Jul. 10th, 2017

missingvolume: (Default)
This is a short story collection that has some new stuff and some old stuff. Half of this can be read without having finished everything that is out so far but the last half does spoil Staked and there are warnings. This is not all of the short fiction set in this world but most of it. The POV characters do change with some of the stories and the Owen one is really good. The first half fills in time before the start of the first book and some of the time that Atticus was training Granuaile. I like that not all the stories are all Atticus and that other people do not see him the way he sees himself.

This is a great book to read while waiting for Scourged to come out. And tracking down the other stories that were not added to this collection will make the time go faster.

Digital review copy from the publisher through NetGalley

missingvolume: (Default)
I first started this thinking it was the end of the trilogy only to find out that it is now five books and I am fine with that. I couldn’t see how they would get to a good ending by the end of this book and warning it does end on a cliffhanger.
You find out more about Burners and they are not all the same just as it is with the Library. Jess and Morgan develop more of their relationship and Morgan finds out more about her powers. I don’t want to give much away about what happens in Philadelphia but hard choices are made and people will have to live with their decisions. A good read and I always enjoy the bits of backstory and history of the world that is inserted in to give more color to this universe.

Digital review copy from the publisher through NetGalley

September 2017

1011 12 1314 15 16
17 1819 20212223

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 25th, 2017 05:02 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios